Euro-BioImaging Industry Board

The Euro-BioImaging Industry Board now has it's own, dedicated website! 

http://eurobioimaging-industryboard.com/

 

 

Talk to us about your company's interests and get to know what we are doing at the moment.

The Euro-BioImaging Industry Board (EBIB) is a platform for Bio-Imaging and Medical-Imaging companies, established with the aim to facilitate interaction between imaging industry and imaging users and providers linked to Euro-BioImaging, and at the same time strengthen the standing of imaging industry in Europe. Such interaction can enable timely understanding of the users’ needs, boost innovation in biomedical sciences and strengthen the position of companies which can respond faster to new developments on the market.

The Board is inviting all other companies in biomedical-imaging to join. Companies on the Board are especially inviting other 40 companies that supported Euro-BioImaging during its preparatory phase to join the membership scheme. 

Main missions of the Board are to:

  • Strengthen imaging industry in Europe
  • Create a platform for industry-science cross collaboration
  • Create "One Voice" activities to political community at the national and European level (Brussels) in order to increase bioimaging market
  • Strengthen communication with imaging technology users and imaging facilities, enabling timely understanding of users’ needs
  • Follow use of technology and software at Euro-BioImaging Nodes
  • Cooperate with Euro-BioImaging Nodes on testing of novel technologies
  • Participate in Euro-BioImaging training activities

More details about Euro-BioImaging can be found in the Summary of the Euro-BioImaging Business Plan.

 

Board Membership 

 

All details of the membership scheme can be found in the

 

Board members

 
COMPANY

MEMBERSHIP LEVEL

CONTACT PERSON
Leica Platinum Christoph Thumser
Christoph.Thumser@leica-microsystems.com
Nikon Platinum

Takaharu Sasaoka
Takaharu.Sasaoka@nikon.com

Laura Schneider
Laura.Schneider@nikon.com

Olympus Platinum

Martin Tewinkel
martin.tewinkel@olympus-europa.com

Florian Eich
Florian.Eich@olympus-europa.com

Thermofisher/FEI Platinum Xavier Grandmaison
Xavier.Grandmaison@fei.com
Zeiss Platinum

Richard Ankerhold richard.ankerhold@zeiss.com

Ralf Wolleschensky

ralf.wollenschensky@zeiss.com

Hamamatsu Gold

Hubert Ortner
hortner@hamamatsu.de

David Castrillo
dcastrillo@hamamatsu.es

GE Healthcare Lifesciences Gold

Catherine Schlindwein

Catherine.Schlindwein@ge.com

Janine de la Fuente
Janine.Delafuente@ge.com

PCO Gold Gerhard Holst
gerhard.holst@pco.de
Fluidigm Gold

Amy Hamilton

amy.hamilton@fluidigm.com 

Roberto Spada

Roberto.Spada@fluidigm.com

Fuji Film Visual Sonics Silver

Dieter Fuchs

dieter.fuchs@fujifilm.com

Life Imaging Services Silver Beat Ludin
beat.ludin@lis.ch
BioAxial Silver

Philippe Braitbart
philippe.braitbart@bioaxial.com

Georges Tabary
gt@bioaxial.com
 

Greiner Bio-One Silver Lara Breth
Lara.Breth@gbo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you are interested in joining the Board please contact the Chair or the Coordinator:

Euro-BioImaging Industry Board Chair

Christoph Thumser
Sales Director EMEA
Life Science Research & Nanotechnology
Ernst-Leitz-Straße 17-37
DE-35578 Wetzlar
Email: Christoph.Thumser@leica-microsystems.com
Phone: +49 6441 29 4182
Mobile: +49 172 632 1211

             

Euro-BioImaging Industry Board Coordinator

Kelly Sheehan-Rooney
EMBL, Meyerhofstr. 1, 
DE-69117 Heidelberg, Germany
Email: industry_board@eurobioimaging.eu
Phone: +49 6221 387 8480

 

Publications


Press release 14.11.2014 : Imaging companies in Europe shoulder-to-shoulder with Life Scientists


The Industry Board Position Paper 1st edition (2012)

 

 

Companies that supported Euro-Bioimaging during the prepratory phase issued the first edition of the Industry Board Position Paper in 2012, summing up benefits that they envision to arise from closer collaboration between industry and Euro-BioImaging. The document can be downloaded here.

 

 

 

 

 



Imaging companies that supported Euro-BioImaging during its preparatory phase

 

Agilent Technologies

AHF Analysentechnik

Aivon Oy

Andor Technology

Applied Precision

Arivis Multiple Image Tools

BioIndustry Park del Canavese

Biomedical Imaging Solutions

Bitplane

Bruker

Carl Zeiss MicroImaging

Cedrat

Coolled

DECTRIS

DELMIC

FEI

Femtonics Kft.

GE Healthcare

Guebert

Hamamatsu

Holoxica

Huron Technologies

IcoMetrix

Idea Elan

iLab Solutions

IMAGIC

Imagine Optic

Innovendia

i-Path Diagnostics

Intelligent Imaging Innovations

JEOL

lambda-X

Leica Microsystems

Life Imaging

Live Science Imaging

MDS Analytical Technologies

Mediri

Metasystems

Micron SAS

Nikon Instruments Europe

Nüvü Caméras

Olympus

Pepric

PerkinElmer

Philips Healthcare

PicoQuant

Prior Scientific Instruments

Sanofi-Aventis Deutschland

Siemens AG, Healthcare Sector

Stratocore

SVI (Scientific Volume Imaging)

T-Systems International

TILL Photonics

Visitron Systems

Wiley-VCH Verlag

Zinsser Analytic

AttachmentSize
Membership agreement EuroBioimaging Industry Board _template_31072017.docx40.4 KB