Euro-BioImaging Industry Board

Join us for the next meeting of the Industry Board on 10th May 2016, at Analytica Trade Fair, 3-5pm, room B42.
Talk to us about your company's interests and get to know what we are doing at the moment.

 

The Euro-BioImaging Industry Board (EBIB) is a new platform for Bio-Imaging and Medical-Imaging companies, established with the aim to facilitate interaction between imaging industry and imaging users and providers linked to Euro-BioImaging, and at the same time strengthen the standing of imaging industry in Europe. Such interaction can enable timely understanding of the users’ needs, boost innovation in biomedical sciences and strengthen the position of companies which can respond faster to new developments on the market.

 

 

The Board is inviting all other companies in bio- and medical-imaging to join. Companies on the Board are especially inviting other 40 companies that supported Euro-BioImaging during its preparatory phase to join the membership scheme. 

Main missions of the Board are to:

  • Strengthen imaging industry in Europe
  • Create a platform for industry-science cross collaboration
  • Create "One Voice" activities to political community at the national and European level (Brussels) in order to increase bioimaging market
  • Strengthen communication with imaging technology users and imaging facilities, enabling timely understanding of users’ needs
  • Follow use of technology and software at Euro-BioImaging Nodes
  • Cooperate with Euro-BioImaging Nodes on testing of novel technologies
  • Participate in Euro-BioImaging training activities

 

What is Euro-BioImaging

Euro-BioImaging is currently preparing for the construction of the infrastructure, its Nodes (imaging facilities) and central Hub. Governments of 17 European countries and EMBL as an international organization are driving intensive discussions about the future structure of the infrastructure. It is expected that the first generation of Nodes, which will be selected end of this year by countries, will soon be opening access to researchers. More details about Euro-BioImaging infrastructure can be found in the Summary of the Euro-BioImaging Business Plan.

 

 

Membership on the Board

All details of the membership scheme can be found in the

 

Contacts

 

Euro-BioImaging Industry Board Members
COMPANY

MEMBERSHIP LEVEL

CONTACT PERSON
Leica Platinum Christoph Thumser
Christoph.Thumser@leica-microsystems.com
Nikon Platinum

Sumio Eimori
sumio.eimori@nikon.com

Herman Fennema
herman.fennema@nikonbv.nl

Olympus Platinum

Martin Tewinkel
martin.tewinkel@olympus-europa.com

Florian Eich
Florian.Eich@olympus-europa.com

FEI Platinum Wim Voorhout
Wim.Voorhout@fei.com
Zeiss Platinum Richard Ankerhold richard.ankerhold@zeiss.com
Hamamatsu Gold

Hubert Ortner
hortner@hamamatsu.de

David Castrillo
dcastrillo@hamamatsu.es

Photometrics Silver James Mckechnie jmckechnie@photometrics.com
SVI Silver Gitta Hamel
gitta@svi.nl
Life Imaging Services Silver Beat Ludin
beat.ludin@lis.ch
BioAxial Silver

Philippe Braitbart
philippe.braitbart@bioaxial.com

Georges Tabary
gt@bioaxial.com
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you are interested in joining the Board please contact

Euro-BioImaging Industry Board Chair

Christoph Thumser
Sales Director EMEA
Life Science Research & Nanotechnology
Ernst-Leitz-Straße 17-37
DE-35578 Wetzlar
Email: Christoph.Thumser@leica-microsystems.com
Phone: +49 6441 29 4182
Mobile: +49 172 632 1211

             

 

Euro-BioImaging Industry Board Coordinator

Tanja Ninkovic
EMBL, Meyerhofstr. 1, 
DE-69117 Heidelberg, Germany
Email: industry_board@eurobioimaging.eu
Phone: +49 6221 387 8480

 

Publications


Press release 14.11.2014 : Imaging companies in Europe shoulder-to-shoulder with Life Scientists


The Industry Board Position Paper 1st edition (2012)

 

 

Companies that supported Euro-Bioimaging during the prepratory phase issued the first edition of the Industry Board Position Paper in 2012, summing up benefits that they envision to arise from closer collaboration between industry and Euro-BioImaging. The document can be downloaded here.

 

 

 

 

 



Imaging companies that supported Euro-BioImaging during its preparatory phase

 

Agilent Technologies

AHF Analysentechnik

Aivon Oy

Andor Technology

Applied Precision

Arivis Multiple Image Tools

BioIndustry Park del Canavese

Biomedical Imaging Solutions

Bitplane

Bruker

Carl Zeiss MicroImaging

Cedrat

Coolled

DECTRIS

DELMIC

FEI

Femtonics Kft.

GE Healthcare

Guebert

Hamamatsu

Holoxica

Huron Technologies

IcoMetrix

Idea Elan

iLab Solutions

IMAGIC

Imagine Optic

Innovendia

i-Path Diagnostics

Intelligent Imaging Innovations

JEOL

lambda-X

Leica Microsystems

Life Imaging

Live Science Imaging

MDS Analytical Technologies

Mediri

Metasystems

Micron SAS

Nikon Instruments Europe

Nüvü Caméras

Olympus

Pepric

PerkinElmer

Philips Healthcare

PicoQuant

Prior Scientific Instruments

Sanofi-Aventis Deutschland

Siemens AG, Healthcare Sector

Stratocore

SVI (Scientific Volume Imaging)

T-Systems International

TILL Photonics

Visitron Systems

Wiley-VCH Verlag

Zinsser Analytic

 

AttachmentSize
Rules of procedure 06052014.pdf126.65 KB
Membership agreement EuroBioimaging Industry Board _04082015.docx47.74 KB