News & Media


Austria joins Euro-BioImaging Interim Board

In March Austria joined Euro-BioImaging Interim Board as its 16th member, together with 14 other European countries and EMBL. With their signature Austrian Ministry of Science Research and Economy supported work towards establishment of pan European imaging infrastructure that will serve all life scientists in Europe.

Austria will be represented in Euro-BioImaging Interim Board by Delegates from the Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy, and the Medical University Vienna.


Euro-BioImaging appoints its Hub and nominates the first generation of Nodes

This past autumn, Euro-BioImaging (EuBI), the pan-European research infrastructure for imaging technologies on the European Strategy Forum on Research Infrastructures (ESFRI) Roadmap took two key steps toward becoming a reality.


Global BioImaging Project Starts Today!

... and the Euro-BioImaging partners are very excited to kick-off their work with their international collaboration partners in Australia and India, as well as the new partners in Argentina, Japan, South Africa and the United States. Together, they will exchange knowledge and experience on how to operate best open access imaging infrastructure, and provide image data services and training for staff in facility management and cutting-edge imaging technologies.


EC H2020 funds for Euro-BioImaging Preparatory Phase II: Full-speed towards operation

In the scope of the EC call for scientific infrastructure development (INFRADEV), Euro-BioImaging (EuBI) was granted € 1.5 Mill for its Preparatory Phase-II, to take the final steps needed to start full operation for open user access by 2017. In the next 2 years, the legal documents and contracts that will establish EuBI as a new European Research Infrastructure Consortium called EuBI ERIC, will be finalized and signed by its European member countries and international organizations such as EMBL.


New EC H2020 grant for EuBI: Imaging infrastructure going global

The imaging landscape not only in Europe changed significantly in the last 10 years, since imaging experts from 25 European countries joined their forces and draw the vision of a pan-European imaging infrastructure. As Euro-BioImaging (EuBI) is coming closer to its full operation, European researchers are now taking the next step and, under the umbrella of  the EC H2020 funded project Global BioImaging, reach out to their colleagues around the world.